In short
If you are looking for an alternative to Booksy, Fresha or Treatwell in the Canary Islands, Islagenda is a diary with a booking website made in Fuerteventura for appointment businesses on all eight islands: €0 fee until 31 December 2027 for up to 3 team members and 5% of each booking or sale made through Islagenda, half of which goes back to the client as IslaCoins; from 2028, €39.99 down to €29.99 a month including IGIC. No minimum term.
Booksy, Fresha and Treatwell charge a fee or a commission per new client and show you on their marketplace next to other businesses. In exchange, they can bring you clients who do not know you yet. Calendly schedules meetings and is not designed for a shop with services and a team.
Each one, point by point
| Point | Islagenda | Booksy | Fresha | Treatwell | Calendly |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fee | €0 until 31-12-2027. From 2028, €39.99 down to €29.99 a month, IGIC included | €34.99 + VAT a month | €19.95 a month (one person) or €12.95 per team member, excluding 21% tax | It has a monthly fee, but its pricing page gives no figure | Free plan; Standard, US$10 per seat a month; Teams, US$16 |
| With 3 team members | The same fee: the plan covers up to 3 team members | €50.99 + VAT a month (€34.99 + €8 per extra employee) | €38.85 a month + tax (3 × €12.95) | Not published | US$30 to US$48 a month |
| New client | 5% of each booking or sale made through Islagenda; half (2.5%) goes back to the client as IslaCoins | With Boost, 30% of their first visit, up to €50 + VAT per client | A one-time fee per new marketplace client (its pricing page gives no amount) | 25% per new marketplace client | No commission: it has no marketplace |
| Returning client | The same 5%, and the same half goes back to the client | No commission | No commission | 0% on repeat bookings; 2% + VAT if they pay online | No commission |
| Minimum term | No minimum term | No minimum term | Not stated on its pricing page | 12-month minimum contract | Not stated on its pricing page |
Public data checked on 4 November 2026 on each website. It may change: check it there. Each name is a trademark of its owner; Islagenda has no connection with them.
How to choose
- You want clients to book on your website, with no other businesses next to you: Islagenda.
- You want to be discovered inside an app and accept paying per new client: Booksy, Fresha or Treatwell.
- You only schedule meetings or calls: Calendly.
- You have more than 3 team members: Islagenda has no published price yet; we prepare a proposal.
When is each one cheapest?
It depends on how much you invoice through online bookings. Until 2028, with Islagenda you only pay the 5%; with Booksy and Fresha, their fixed fee. With 3 team members and fees before tax:
| Bookings a month | Islagenda | Fresha | Booksy |
|---|---|---|---|
| €500 | €25 | €38.85 | €50.99 |
| €1,000 | €50 | €38.85 | €50.99 |
| €2,000 | €100 | €38.85 | €50.99 |
Put plainly: with few online bookings, Islagenda is cheaper until 2028; from about €780 a month against Fresha and about €1,020 a month against Booksy, the fixed fee costs less, as long as you do not pay for new marketplace clients. Half of that 5% goes back to your clients as IslaCoins. From 2028, Islagenda adds its fee of €39.99 down to €29.99.
What changes if your business is in the Canaries
- Taxes. Booksy, Fresha and Treatwell publish prices before tax, with VAT or 21% on top. Islagenda publishes them with IGIC included. Ask each one how they invoice you in the Canaries.
- Hours and service. At Islagenda its founder answers, from Fuerteventura, on Canary Islands time.
- The marketplace. The big ones already have a marketplace with many businesses: on Booksy alone, 195 barbershops in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria on 4 November 2026. Islagenda has just started: it does not bring clients from a marketplace yet, and that is why it does not charge for that.
Comparisons one by one
Frequently asked questions
What is the best booking app for a barbershop or hair salon in the Canary Islands?
It depends on what you are after: there is no single best one. If you want your own booking website, with no other businesses next to you and no fee until 2028, Islagenda is made in the Canaries for that. If you want to be discovered inside an app next to other businesses and accept paying for each new client, Booksy, Fresha and Treatwell offer a marketplace.
How much does Fresha cost compared with Booksy?
Fresha: €19.95 a month if you work alone or €12.95 per team member, excluding 21% tax; a one-time fee per new marketplace client; 150 free SMS per person, then €0.05 each. Booksy: From €34.99 + VAT a month, plus €8 + VAT per extra employee; with Boost, 30% of the first visit of each new marketplace client (up to €50 + VAT). Prices checked on their websites on 4 November 2026.
How much does Treatwell cost?
25% of the first booking of each new marketplace client and 0% on repeat bookings, 2% + VAT on online payments, plus a monthly fee its website does not publish; 12-month minimum contract. Checked on its website on 4 November 2026.
Does Islagenda charge commission?
Yes. €0 fee until 31 December 2027 for up to 3 team members and 5% of each booking or sale made through Islagenda, half of which goes back to the client as IslaCoins; from 2028, €39.99 down to €29.99 a month including IGIC. No minimum term.
Is there a free booking app?
With no fee, Islagenda until 31-12-2027, with 5% per booking. Calendly has a free plan, designed for meetings. Booksy and Fresha have a 7-day trial.
Which booking app charges no commission?
Booksy charges nothing per booking unless you turn on Boost. Fresha charges nothing for the clients you already have, but does charge a one-time fee per new marketplace client. Treatwell charges 25% on the first bookings of new marketplace clients. Islagenda charges 5% per booking and has no fee until 2028.
Is there a booking app made in the Canary Islands?
Islagenda is made in Fuerteventura for appointment businesses on all eight islands, and a person helps you on WhatsApp in Canary Islands hours. It works the same on every island because everything is online.
Sources
- Precios de Booksy en España: checked on 4 November 2026
- Listado de peluquerías de Booksy en Arrecife: checked on 4 November 2026
- Precios de Fresha: checked on 4 November 2026
- Precios de los complementos de Fresha: checked on 4 November 2026
- Precios de Treatwell para negocios: checked on 4 November 2026
- Precios de Calendly: checked on 4 November 2026