Skip to content
Try it with my name

Islagenda vs Treatwell: Your website, without the 25%. Point by point.

If you are looking for an alternative to Treatwell in the Canary Islands, this is what changes, with each price and its source.

Your website could be

  • €0 until 2028
  • No card
  • No minimum term

In short

Treatwell: 25% of the first booking of each new marketplace client and 0% on repeat bookings, 2% + VAT on online payments, plus a monthly fee its website does not publish; 12-month minimum contract.

Islagenda: €0 fee until 31 December 2027 for up to 3 team members and 5% of each booking or sale made through Islagenda, half of which goes back to the client as IslaCoins; from 2028, €39.99 down to €29.99 a month including IGIC. No minimum term.

The real difference: with Islagenda your clients book on your own website, with no other businesses next to you; on a marketplace new clients can find you, but you appear next to your competitors and pay for them. Islagenda is made in Fuerteventura for appointment businesses on all eight islands, and a person helps you on WhatsApp in Canary Islands hours.

Point by point

PointIslagendaTreatwell
Fee€0 until 31-12-2027. From 2028, €39.99 down to €29.99 a month, IGIC includedIt has a monthly fee, but its pricing page gives no figure
With 3 team membersThe same fee: the plan covers up to 3 team membersNot published
New client5% of each booking or sale made through Islagenda; half (2.5%) goes back to the client as IslaCoins25% per new marketplace client
Returning clientThe same 5%, and the same half goes back to the client0% on repeat bookings; 2% + VAT if they pay online
Reminders and messagesWhatsApp reminders in one tap from Mi local and alerts in the Mi Isla app, no cost per messageNot stated on its pricing page
Where your clients bookOn your business website, with no other businesses next to youOn its marketplace, next to other businesses
Free or trialFree until 31-12-2027Not stated on its pricing page
Minimum termNo minimum term12-month minimum contract

Public Treatwell data checked on 4 November 2026 on the websites linked below. It may change: check its website. Treatwell is a trademark of its owner; Islagenda has no connection with it.

Which one suits you

Treatwell. It may suit you if you want to be on its marketplace and accept 25% per new client and a 12-month contract.

Islagenda. It suits you if you want to start with no fee, have your clients book on your website and come back with IslaCoins, and get answers from a person here. You have to count on 5% of each booking or sale made through Islagenda. With more than 3 team members there is no published price yet: we prepare a proposal.

What people think before leaving Treatwell

“Treatwell already brings me clients.”

Those who arrive that way cost you 25% the first time. You can have your own website alongside, for your own clients, without that commission: here it is 5% per booking.

How to switch

  1. Type your business name or paste its link: in 30 seconds you have your booking website.
  2. In Mi local you import your client list from an Excel or CSV file, including the one you export from Treatwell.
  3. Put your new link on Instagram, Google and WhatsApp. If you would rather do it with a person, it takes 30 minutes on a video call.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Treatwell cost compared with Islagenda?

Treatwell: 25% of the first booking of each new marketplace client and 0% on repeat bookings, 2% + VAT on online payments, plus a monthly fee its website does not publish; 12-month minimum contract. Islagenda: €0 fee until 31 December 2027 for up to 3 team members and 5% of each booking or sale made through Islagenda, half of which goes back to the client as IslaCoins; from 2028, €39.99 down to €29.99 a month including IGIC. No minimum term. Treatwell prices checked on its website on 4 November 2026.

Is there an alternative to Treatwell in the Canary Islands?

Yes. Islagenda is made in Fuerteventura for appointment businesses on all eight islands, and a person helps you on WhatsApp in Canary Islands hours. The real difference: with Islagenda your clients book on your own website, with no other businesses next to you; on a marketplace new clients can find you, but you appear next to your competitors and pay for them.

Can I bring my clients over from Treatwell?

Yes. Mi local imports your client list from an Excel or CSV file, including the one you export from Treatwell, and you review the list before saving it. Your clients and appointments can always be downloaded.

Sources

All comparisons · Islagenda vs Booksy · Islagenda vs Fresha · Islagenda vs Calendly · Pricing

Do you lose anything by looking?

No card and no minimum term.

Rather do it with a person? 30-minute video call.